2014 Top Dentists

Fort Worth, Texas magazine offers a list of dentists selected by their peers as the best in eight areas of practice provided by the editors of the magazine.
    Keep in mind that this list is not exhaustive. Many highly regarded professionals do not appear on these lists, although those who do were selected by other dentists. Inclusion on this list is in no way a recommendation or endorsement by the magazine.
    Selection of a dentist is a highly personal decision, and you may wish to use this list as one more source of information as you make that selection.
    The list can be influenced by length of time in practice and in the area; popularity among other dentists; and group voting. Or, a dentist could be in a subspecialty so narrow as to preclude mention.
    If you have a good relationship with a dentist, do not let this cause an unnecessary change.
(Definitions from American Dental Association)

A dental specialist whose practice focuses on such restorative dental technologies as dental veneers, dental implants, whitening and contouring, all designed to enhance the smile and correct damaged teeth
John Boyd
Stephen Brogdon
Johnny Cheng
Mitch Conditt
Ravi Doctor
Susan Hollar
Tim Huckabee
Ronald Morlock
Brit Phillips
Greg Wright
A dental specialist who limits his/her practice to treating disease and injuries of the pulp and associated periradicular conditions
Murat Ayik
John Bond
Charles "Trey" E.  Brown
James Elliott
Ray Gillespie
Michael Larsen
John W.  Loeffelholz
Deborah Loth
Todd Remmers
Ramona Torgerson
Chris Yelton
A dental specialist whose practice is limited to the diagnosis and surgical and adjunctive treatment of diseases, injuries, deformities, defects and esthetic aspects of the oral and maxillofacial regions
Eduardo Humes
David Kostohryz
Diana Lois
Robert Peak
William Runyon Jr.
Greg Scheideman
Michael Sheppard
John Stella
Chris L. Tye
Michael Warner
A dental specialist whose practice is limited to the interception and treatment of malocclusion of the teeth and their surrounding structures
J. Moody Alexander
Daniel Bekish
Sheila Birth
Joe Crain
Brian Dugoni
Ron Groves
John Kelley
Lester Kuperman
Jeremy R. Lustig 
David McReynolds
Dave Mikulencak
Tamara Miller
Terry Moore
Christopher Sorokolit
Fred Spradley
Charles Stewart
A dental specialist whose practice is limited to treatment of patients in all age groups who take responsibility for the diagnosis, treatment, management and overall coordination of services to meet patients’ oral health needs
Kevin Altieri
Barrett Bartell
Michael Bell
Amy Bender
Jessica Brigati
Nancy Bui 
Sean Cerone
Catherine Chaumont
Chinmay Dave
Chad Duplantis
Mark Givan
Nikki Green
David Greer
Erin Greer
James B. Hamman
John Holmes
Julia Howell
Justyna Laska
Yahya Mansour
Jason Miller
Gary Morton
Arthur Mund
Tom Novak
Bill Ralstin
Diana Raulston
Joshua Smith
Sonia Smith
David Sorokolit
Robert Sorokolit
Brent Spear
Barry Stovall 
Eric Wear
Tom Whinery
Gary L. White
A dental specialist whose practice is limited to treatment of children from birth through adolescence; formerly known as a pedodontist
Nelson Beville
Isabel Britain
Austin Church
Danford Doss 
John Gober
Elizabeth Gold
Andrew Jamison
Jennifer Ketchel
Dale Martin
Bridget McAnthony
Jack Morrow
Janell Plocheck
G. Stan Preece
Gordon Strole
Robert Casey Stroud 
Chris Walton
Bruce Weiner
Nathan West
A dental specialist whose practice is limited to the treatment of diseases of the supporting and surrounding tissues of the teeth
Scott Bedichek
Farhad Boltchi
Steven Britain
Gilbert Coats
Brent Gabriel
John Paris

A dental specialist who maintains the oral health of patients who are missing or have deficient teeth and/or oral and maxillofacial tissues using
biocompatible substitutes
Michael Cosgrove   
Steven J. Fuqua   
Carlos Tello





How we did it: Dentists were sent a letter and sample ballot and instructed on how to vote on the magazine’s Web site. To vote, each dentist had to enter a Medical ID number. If they were voting for themselves or someone in their practice, it was mandatory to vote for a dentist in the same specialty outside of their office before the vote would count. Voting lasted about three weeks, and the votes were tabulated May 31.