2018 FW Inc. Entrepreneur of Excellence Awards

Join us as we celebrate the accomplishments of exceptional leaders in the Greater Fort Worth business community and present the second annual FW Inc. Entrepreneur of Excellence awards.


Thursday, January 11, 2018
Fort Worth Club

6:00 pm - Cocktail Reception
6:30 pm - Welcome + Dinner
7:30 pm - Awards Program

Black tie optional
Program emceed by Four Day Weekend

$200 - Individual ticket - EARLY BIRD RATE THROUGH DEC. 10
$1,800 - Table of 10 - EARLY BIRD RATE THROUGH DEC. 10
$250 - Individual ticket
$2,500 - Table of 10

2018 Finalists:

Commercial Construction
John Avila, Byrne Construction Services
Nolan Bradshaw, Cornerstone Projects Group
Harold Muckleroy, Muckleroy & Falls

Healthcare & Life Sciences
Dr. Kevin James, Advanced Spine & Orthopedics
Shay Smith, Therapy Heroes
Dr. Saam Zarrabi D.D.S., Rodeo Dental & Orthodontics

Brent Johnson, Rio Mambo, Inc.
Dic Marxen, CCRA International, Inc.
Brent Tipps, Boomerjack’s Grill & Bar

Manufacturing & Distribution
Larry Buck, Victory Awning
Victor “Buddy” Puente, Sr. and Vince E. Puente, Sr., Southwest Office Systems
David Wesson, GEODynamics

Media, Communications & Public Relations
Matt Bowman, Thrive Internet Marketing Agency
Kelly Massey, Grit Productions LLC
Randall Meinen, Qualbe Marketing Group

Professional Services
Gus Bates, Gus Bates Insurance & Investments
Jason Forrest, Forrest Performance Group
Sunny Lowe, Blue Jean Networks

Real Estate
James Ice, 6th Ave Homes
JP Piccinini, JP & Associates Realtors
Gary Vasseur, Vasseur Commercial Real Estate Inc.

Residential Construction
John and Linda Askew, John Askew Company
John Hill, The Good Contractors List
Robert Whittaker, Magnolia Fence & Patio

Retail Services
Dr. Karim Jamal, University Car Wash
Kevin Lackey, Freedom Powersports
Bruce Schultz, Boardroom Salon for Men

Transportation & Logistics
Stanley Baker Jr., Baker Aviation, LLC
Matt Johnson, Holiday Auto Group
Gary Reeder, Reeder Distributors, Inc.

Supporter of Entrepreneurship “Special Recognition Award”
Sherry Green and Allen Spinner, IDEA Works FW
Tamara Payne and Dawn Shannon, Ensemble Coworking
Ed and Valerie Riefenstahl, ROI Associates, LLC